You are here : Home » London Hotels » London Guide » More London Information » London British Currency
London British Currency is made of Pound & facilitates you to spend for every occasions.


London British Currency

British Currency London

London British currency is made up of Pound Sterling '£' which can be divided into 100 pence 'p'. The coins consist of £2, £1, 50p, 20p, 10p, 5p, 2p and 1p whilst the notes are made up of £50, £20, £10 and £5. Occasionally coins will be minted to commemorate special events such as the Queen's 40th Anniversary of her succession to the throne. Currently the commemorative coins come in £2 and £5 denominations.

British Currency exchange offices in London:

Any of the branches of the UK's four major banks (Barclays, Natwest, Lloyds and HSBC) will exchange currencies, travellers cheques, euro-cheques, credit card cash advances and money transfers. Bureaux de Change companies are located within central London and are also able to offer these services. Bank branches are easy to find as there is one on almost every main street in the UK.

Banks tend to offer more favourable exchange and commission rates however the Bureaux de Change companies are usually open longer and some are open 7 days a week. Some non-UK banks in London offer currency exchange and are open longer. To find the nearest branch of Bureaux de Change companies call:

Exchange International
Phone: +44 (0)20 7491 7405

TTT Moneycorp Limited
Phone: +44 (0)20 7235 4335

Thomas Cook
Phone: +44 (0)20 7499 4000

The following Thomas Cook Bureaux de Changes have extended opening hours:

Heathrow Airport Arrivals and at Terminal 4
Tube: Heathrow Airport.
Open: 24 hours, 7 days a week.

Victoria Station
Tube: Victoria.
Open: 7.45-22.00, 7 days a week.
Phone: +44 (0)20 7828 4442.

AddThis Feed Button
Get your currencies exchanged with British Currency exchange offices in London!